String Quartet No. 5 (2014)

String Quartet No. 5 was composed during the month of May, 2014 in Hampton, Virginia for the Marian Anderson String Quartet. The work is inspired by the “Motherless Child” spiritual. The movements are to be performed attacca.

Harvey J. Stokes
Duration of movements:
I. Moderato assai                                     ca. 5’ 14”
II. Adagio dolce                                         ca. 6’ 32”
III. Allegro non troppo – Adagietto         ca. 4’ 30”
Total Duration: ca. 16′ 16″

Inquiries?  Please write for pricing information.