Suite for Five Winds (2010)

Suite for Five Winds was composed during the spring of 2010 for the members of the Hampton Roads Wind Quintet. The three brief movements are character miniatures which reflect the motto of the Hampton Roads Woodwind Quintet: Friends Making Music.

Harvey J. Stokes
I. Compatriots               ca. 2:07
II. Dreamers                   ca. 4:15
III. Allies                           ca. 2:08
Total Duration:             ca. 8:30

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, English Horn, Clarinet in B-flat, Bassoon.

This work is published by Ars Nova Press of Seattle, Washington.