Piano Sonata No. 4 (2011)

Piano Sonata No. 4 was composed during the summer of 2011 for Paula Pressnell, who was a recent Artist-in-Residence at Chowan University. The work begins with introductory expressions, continues with improvisational gestures alongside a cantabile interlude, and concludes with a movement which is based on a sprightly refrain. The concluding two movements are performed attacca.

Harvey J. Stokes
Duration of movements:
I. Prelude:              ca. 3′ 30″
II. Fantasia:             ca. 5′ 45″
III. Rondo:                 ca. 7′ 45″
Total Duration: ca. 17′ 00″

Inquiries?  Please write harveystokes78@gmail.com for pricing information.