Symphony No. 3 “For The End Of Time”

The Symphony No. 3 “For The End Of Time” was written in 1992 for Dr. Ronnie Wooten and the Florida International University Wind Ensemble.


I. The Mighty Angel’s Descent
II. The Utterance of the Seven Thunders
III. The End of the Mystery

Total Duration:
20 minutes


Flute I, II; Piccolo; Oboe I, II; Clarinet I-III (9 players); Bass Clarinet; Bassoon I, II; Contrabassoon; Alto Saxophone I, II; Tenor Saxophone; Baritone Saxophone; Horn I-IV; Trumpet I-III; Trombone I, II; Bass Trombone; Euphonium I, II; Tuba I, II; Timpani; Percussion I, II (Snare Drum, Triangle, 3 Tenor Drums, Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbals, Xylophone, Glockenspiel, Slap Stick, Bass Drum, Tam-Tam).


This work is published by Seesaw/Subito Music of Verona, New Jersey.

Performed 4/20/93 by the Florida International University Wind Ensemble, Dr. Ronnie Wooten, Music Director, Miami, Florida.